RG's 2 Cents Studios

Home » Uncategorized » Old-fashioned marriage still the best

Old-fashioned marriage still the best

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers

Follow RG's 2 Cents Studios on WordPress.com

Another dose of wisdom from “Mustard Seed Budget”. ๐Ÿ™‚

Mustard Seed Budget

IMG_8895My New Yearโ€™s resolution lasted 2:34 hours, and then my wife woke up. She wasnโ€™t talking loud enough for me to her, so I got mad. Oops.

The good thing is that can I re-take the resolution to be patient, loving and appreciative. I have the best wife in the world, so why do I get peeved over insignificant stuff???

Actually, I feel awkward lavishing praise publicly over my wife. Itโ€™s not that she doesnโ€™t deserve it. But I donโ€™t want to hurt people who have been hurt. I donโ€™t want wives to get mad that their husbands are โ€œunappreciative,โ€ and I donโ€™t want husbands to become envious. But a blogger friend said the internet needs more content eulogizing marriage. People need to know that good old-fashioned marriage, though it requires much work and sacrifice, can work very well. The cases where it works well are not isolated. To beโ€ฆ

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

Glymyre Tales

Fantasy Comic by RG2ยข

Self Publishing on a Budget

From Idea to Published Work

To The One Who Made My Heart Beat Again

A woman writing about the One who made her heart

Trust and Believe in the Unseen

Live with Light of Faith

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

I CAN'T CONTROL EVERYTHING IN MY LIFE, BUT I CAN CONTROL WHAT I PUT IN MY BODY.๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‰๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ…๐ŸŽ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿข๐Ÿฅ

RabBits

Stories of family, friends, faith and funnies by Jeff Rab

