RG's 2 Cents Studios

Home » Uncategorized » The Legacy Of A Double Portion

The Legacy Of A Double Portion

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 211 other followers

Follow RG's 2 Cents Studios on WordPress.com

A wonderful perspective on a double portion of The Spirit.

THE RIVER WALK

Read: 2Kings 1:1-2:25, Acts 13:42-14:7, Psalm 139:1-24, Proverbs 17:19-21

When they had crossed, Elijah said to Elisha, “Tell me, what can I do for you before I am taken from you?”
“Let me inherit a double portion of your spirit,” Elisha replied.
“You have asked a difficult thing,” Elijah said. (2 Kings 2:9-10)

discipleship

Relate: A portion of Elijah’s spirit is not like mashed potatoes. I’ve got a plate at Thanksgiving and someone scoops a portion of mashed potatoes on it. My brother Jordan loves potatoes so much he says, “I want a double portion” so they give him two scoops. Elijah had a portion of the spirit, Elisha asked for and received twice as much. No. That’s not a double portion.

A double portion goes more like this: I am the second of eight kids in my family, the oldest of the four boys. Had we been born in ancient Hebrew times…

View original post 457 more words

2 Comments

  1. Love this… I am so glad that you found me so that I could find you… Blessings to you!!!

Leave a Reply

New Heaven on Earth!

Promoting inspired wellness and New Life of spirit, soul and body!!!

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

moviejoltz

The website where movies count

Fictionspawn Monsters

Illustrated Short Stories

Evelina

by Evelina Di Lauro

Pete Hillman's Nature Photography

Photographing the beauty and wonder of Staffordshire wildlife and more

