RG's 2 Cents Studios

Home » Uncategorized » Overcoming Our Carnal Nature

Overcoming Our Carnal Nature

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 264 other followers

Follow RG's 2 Cents Studios on WordPress.com

The Encouraging Word

“The law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus.”                                     Ro 8:2

Paul addresses the daily battle that’s waged between our old nature and our new one: “The power of sin within me keeps sabotaging my best intentions…I can will it, but I can’t do it. I decide to do good, but I don’t really do it; I decide not to do bad, but then I do it anyway…Something…within me…gets the better of me every time. It happens so regularly that it’s predictable. The moment I decide to do good, sin is there to trip me up. I truly delight in God’s commands, but it’s pretty obvious that not all of me joins in that delight. Parts of me covertly rebel, and just when I least expect it, they take charge. I’ve tried everything and nothing helps. I’m at the end of my rope. Is there no one who can do anything for me?”…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

Glymyre Tales

Fantasy Comic by RG2¢

Self Publishing on a Budget

From Idea to Published Work

To The One Who Made My Heart Beat Again

A woman writing about the One who made her heart

Trust and Believe in the Unseen

Live with Light of Faith

PNEUMYTHOLOGY

ROBERT LAMBERT JONES III

HEALTHY LIFESTYLE

I CAN'T CONTROL EVERYTHING IN MY LIFE, BUT I CAN CONTROL WHAT I PUT IN MY BODY.😎🍓🍍🍇🍑🍐🍉🍈🍏🍊🍋🍅🍎🍌🍠🍢🍥

RabBits

Stories of family, friends, faith and funnies by Jeff Rab

